Awards for Distinguished Scientific Contributions
Morton Deutsch
Jerome Kagan
David C. McClelland
Saul Sternberg
Niko Tinbergen
Ledyard R Tucker
Distinguished Scientific Award for the Applications of Psychology
Robert Glaser
Distinguished Scientific Awards for an Early Career Contribution to Psychology
Gary S. Dell
William G. Iacono
S. Marc Breedlove
Awards for Distinguished Professional Contributions
Edwin Shneidman
Lenore Walker
Alfred M. Wellner
Carl N. Zimet
Mary D. S. Ainsworth
Hans H. Strupp
Awards for Distinguished Contributions to Psychology in the Public Interest
Michael J. Saks
Urie Bronfenbrenner
Awards for Distinguished Education and Training Contributions
Wilbert J. McKeachie
Florence L. Denmark
American Psychological Foundation Awards for 1987
Fritz Heider
Rollo May
Kenneth B. Clark
Distinguished Teaching in Psychology Awards
Benton J. Underwood
Eileen Mavis Hetherington
National Psychology Awards for Excellence in the Media
Pain and Suffering
Is Paranoid Schizophrenia Really Camouflaged Depression?
Hostages to Fortune
Psychotherapeutic Services for Ethnic Minorities
Public Policy and Public Service
Weston Ashmore Bousfield (1904–1986)
Louis LaForce McQuitty (1910–1986)
The Potential Contribution of Psychology to Nuclear War Issues
In Defense of Nuclear Depth Psychology
Defining the Boundaries of “Policy-Relevant” Research
On the Relevance of Psychology to Preventing War
Psychology and War Avoidance
Must the Psychology of Avoiding Nuclear War Remain Free and Insignificant?