Distinguished Professional Contribution Award for 1978

    loading  Checking for direct PDF access through Ovid


journal abstract

The 1978 Award for Distinguished Professional Contribution was presented to Arthur L. Benton at the Annual Convention of the American Psychological Association in Toronto, Canada. Stanley Moldawsky, the Chair of the Board of Professional Affairs, presented the award. The members of the Committee on Professional Awards are Allan G. Barclay (Chair), Virginia D. C. Bennett, Herman Feifel, Jeanne Phillips, Bernard Kalinkowitz, Kenneth B. Clark, Marie Skodak-Crissey, and Asher R. Pacht. The awardees for all of the years since the establishment of the custom are as follows: 1972 Carl R. Rogers; 1973 David Wechsler; 1974 Noble H. Kelley; 1975 George W. Albee; 1976 John C. Flanagan, David Shakow; 1977 George Katona; 1978 Arthur L. Benton. (PsycINFO Database Record (c) 2006 APA, all rights reserved)

Related Topics

    loading  Loading Related Articles