Gold Medal Award for Life Achievement in the Science of Psychology: Lynn Nadel

    loading  Checking for direct PDF access through Ovid


The American Psychological Foundation (APF) Gold Medal Awards recognize distinguished and engaging records of accomplishment in 4 areas of psychology. The 2017 recipient of the Gold Medal Award for Life Achievement in the Science of Psychology is Lynn Nadel, PhD. Terence M. Keane, PhD, president of the APF, will present the APF Gold Medal Awards at the 125th Annual Convention of the American Psychological Association on August 4, 2017, at 4:00 p.m. Members of the 2017 APF Board of Trustees are Terence M. Keane, PhD, president; Melba J. T. Vasquez, PhD, vice president–interim secretary; Richard C. McCarty, PhD, treasurer; Elisabeth R. Straus, executive vice president–executive director; Camilla Benbow, EdD; Rosie Phillips Bingham, PhD; Connie S. Chan; Arthur C. Evans, Jr., PhD; Linda M. Forrest, PhD; Douglas C. Haldeman, PhD; Anthony W. Jackson, PhD; Archie L. Turner; W. Bruce Walsh, PhD; and Stewart E. Cooper, PhD, APA Board of Directors liaison.

    loading  Loading Related Articles