Editors’ Note: Paper Selected for the Mitchell B. Balter Award 2016

    loading  Checking for direct PDF access through Ovid


We are pleased to announce the paper selected to receive the 2016 Mitchell B. Balter Award. The paper is: “A Pharmacokinetic Study Examining Acetazolamide as a Novel Adherence Marker for Clinical Trials.” The authors are Aidan J. Hampson, PhD, Shanna Babalonis, PhD, Michelle R. Lofwall, MD, Paul A. Nuzzo, MA, Phillip Krieter, PhD, and Sharon L. Walsh, PhD from the National Institute on Drug Abuse, Division of Therapies and Medical Consequences, Rockville, Maryland; and the University of Kentucky, Center on Drug and Alcohol Research, Lexington, Kentucky.
The paper was published in the August 2016 issue of the Journal (J Clin Psychopharmacol 2016;36:324–332).
We congratulate the authors on their work which reflects the principles embodied in Dr Mitchell Balter’s research on pharmacoepidemiology. This annual award was established in memory of Mitchell B. Balter, PhD, to recognize reports of outstanding investigation on topics related to his work.
    loading  Loading Related Articles